Mattabassett District Board

The Mattabassett District Board of Directors is made of up the Towns of Berlin, Cromwell, New Britain and Middletown.  The Board of Directors is made up of not more than 15 members, with each municipality having a base of three representatives with additional membership of a Board member based on the formula in the Charter.  Middletown has four members, who shall be residents of Middletown, appointed by the Mayor and Confirmed by the Common Council.  The purpose of the Board of Directors is to construct a sewerage system, operate and maintain it.  This includes assessing service charges to the municipalities for its use and provide financing.  The authority of the Board of Directors is outline in its Charter and follows the State Statutes for such bodies.  The term of each member is three years.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes